Hacked off ....

..... various shrubs in the garden that is, rather than me.

Today has been rather enjoyable.  My u3a Gaelic Group met this morning - everyone was able to make it along and we enjoyed lots of chat about wider Gaelic culture as well as practicing our Gaelic. Good fun. 

I made soup for lunch and then another batch after lunch for tomorrow's guest. After that I headed out to the garden to hack cut back various shrubs that had grown overly large and/or had become frost damaged.  I perhaps should have done this earlier ..... 

I also received induction emails from Sabhal Mòr Ostaig for An Cursa Inntrigridh which I will be starting next month - these made it feel "official" and real. I will even get a student email address ! Looking really forward to it. 

I'm out for supper tonight - its the last Thursday which means Inner Wheel meeting and tomorrow is the fourth Friday which means u3a history. Its my turn to give the talk and I will be speaking about Lady Evelyn Stewart Murray  whose life was very interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.