TrishaR

By TrishaR

Tarragona

Up early and out (again), for our walk to the train station about 10 min walk from the hotel. Caught the 9am with a journey of an hour 15 to Tarragona.

Another warm day wearing my dress again. We walked the uphill road to the old town. Very clean and litter free streets . It’s a Roman town with an amphitheatre, I’m not that interest in the old rocks but it’s great that they are unearthed and preserved. This one overlooked the sea and the sand was golden and the sea calm.

Headed for breakfast - coffee and pastry. A walk up their La Rambla where a flea market was taking place - some weird stuff for sale, some crappy stuff like for instance I saw a pair of rusty scissors ! I liked the big statue of the circle of men all standing on each others shoulders. Seemingly Tarragona has a festival at the cathedral where loads of them do this.

My main pic is the amazing street art on the full length of a building - I love the colours and of course the horse at the bottom. The old town was beautiful.

Time for lunch and it was Tapas time again. This menu had no English so apart from patatas bravas it was pot luck- I ended up with a carpaccio of langoustines when I thought I was getting whole ones but I ate it anyway and it tasted nice.

Walked to the Roman amphitheater but I sat in the park and chilled while S wandered around it. The sun was pretty warm.

The day passed quick. Before we knew it , it was 5pm and time for the train back to Barcelona.

Another fab day and both sleeping by 10:05! We aren’t into late nights, some may call us boring!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.