Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Candlelight concert

It is ten minutes to go before we're into a new day, so I'm going to be as quick as I can with this journal entry. As it is, I have a couple of weeks of blips to catch up with over here!

Today's has been great. We started with a smoothie for breakfast. Then we watched the movie Migration whilst eating three flavours of popcorn. I haven't done that in ages, and most likely won't again for the rest of the year! The movie was great. It had some laugh-out-loud moments. My extra of G with the Storm Troopers 

We came home for lunch and a rest and then headed to the Alliance Francaise for our first Candlelight concert! After seeing ads for them pop up on our Facebook feeds, I found one close to home. A locally based piano teacher performed key works of Beethoven. It was lovely. We were in a small theatre in which the piano didn't need any additional help for us to hear it. Magdalena, the Polish musician, must have spent her lifetime playing Beethoven!

Back home again for a relaxed evening. I had hoped to catch up on a few days of blips, but too many other things needed my attention.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.