Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Sunday morning

(29/1/24)

I woke up with a mental list of things I wanted to get done today, so when G suggested going to the morning service at HTC, I had to decline. :( She went on her own while I tackled mundane chores that weren't finished when she got home a couple of hours later. *Sigh*.

I started on another video - the fourth in four weeks. Not bad. I hope to keep that up for as long as I can. I made a start, laying down the track and adding lyrics (after I had to type them out from the sleeve notes). My friend Farzan got in touch asking if we were free, so we met up with her for tea at 5. We chatted longer than planned. G had a lesson to deliver at 8, so we were back for that.

And then I finished my video. Sadly, not before midnight. I got to bed to realise I could hear whatever movie our neighbours upstairs were watching! Argh!

My blip is of the sky today. The clouds made it look like it might rain, but no such luck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.