Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

WFH

(30/1/24)

It's the start of a new week at work. I decided I was going to work from home because it is Arab Health Week and because my ultrawide monitor helps speed up the tasks I have to do at this time of the month.

I worked solidly through the morning and afternoon. It was a relief to switch off at 6. By this stage, G had started to make dinner, so no chance of going out. I'm glad I took a picture of the eucalyptus tree outside the window during my lunch break. It is so full and bushy. The new company who tend the garden are more relaxed where pruning is concerned!

G tried out the Jalfrezi kit that M&S sell - after taking the Jalfrezi sauce off their shelves a couple of years ago. The kit takes more time, but G was pleased with the result. It worked perfectly with the saffron rice that accompanied the curry. :))

And I finally started my catch-up of back blips here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.