Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Skyline

After a perfectly relaxed day, where I was able to catch up on 10 out of 21 back-blips, we met us with Lindsay for drinks at the Sol Sky Bar. My blip was taken as we left. It was great to see the light change from light to dark as always.

We then visited Wafi and toured the entire site starting at the cinema. Lindsay said she'd never heard of Wafi until I mentioned it. I guess it's good because it means it's not packed on the weekend when we take guests there!

We got treated to frappes at Icons and then had a quick look in on the Sofitel Hotel and its many visual delights before saying goodbye and heading home. I can't believe the weekend has finished so fast. It's too sad for words. I really could do with one more day off.

I managed to blip the last day of Eileen's holiday. I've now got just ten days left to catch up on January's blips. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.