Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Afternoon glow

(30/1/22)
I'm going to try to be brief here as I have another journal to type before I switch my laptop off tonight.

It's been a very relaxed, maybe even lazy Saturday. We're settling into the change in the weekend, but it also throws me off as to where I am in the week! My blip is of the snowflake LED lights that were put up for Christmas but haven't been put away yet. They're too pretty! :)) It also alludes to the fact that I never left the flat today.

In the morning, Varinia, my hairdresser, came to me to do my root colour. After she left, a significant part of the day was spent trying to sort out a problem that has developed with the TV. It suddenly switches off. I believe it is caused by the set-top box. I'd love to call the telco and speak with someone, but they've implemented a system where it is impossible to speak to a human or even email someone. I didn't get too many other things done either (ironing, yawn!), but I did make a start on a new video - the first one for 2022. It's been over 30 days since the last. Yikes!

The best news of the day was a call from my bank confirming they will reverse part of the card annual fee based on the longstanding relationship they've had with me! Result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.