Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Umm Al Quwain

Live church services got suspended last night at very short notice, which means the 30-minute condensed service held by the church we are associated with can't take place. I should think it was too short notice for them to live stream from the warehouse where services have been recorded the last few months, so I wonder what happened.

G reckoned it was a good day to go for a drive, so she packed a picnic and off we went, but not before she had to wait 45 minutes for me to finish a phone call. Long story short, I saw a missed call from someone who doesn't usually phone me, so I called back. It is someone I know from church, so after a few pleasantries, she asked if it was a good time for me to chat. I'm glad I said yes because what followed was stuff I needed to chat with G about! There is a chance my situation could change! I've got a couple of days to get back to her.

I had said about driving to Hatta, but we decided to go to Umm Al Quwain instead. It is the smallest, poorest Emirate and largely under-developed. The mangroves in my picture (taken by G) are generating a lot of interest. Today, we saw loads of camper vans and 4WDs in the distance.

We weren't out too long, driving past the Chess Club that G has visited a couple of times recently. Home and I had a song I wanted to make a video for, so I did that. They always seem to take 3-4 hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.