Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Zooming with Kids

This is the only picture I have taken today and I'm sorry I didn't check the settings properly or the image after I'd shot it otherwise, I would have tried again. Thankfully it doesn't take long at all to set up or dismantle the extra equipment for this meeting and I even used my new ethernet cable for the first time.

An at-home day spent mainly getting ready for 40 minutes of AWANA. We led the session today. G did most of the lesson; I just had to find three songs which surprisingly, took nearly an hour. After months of doing this, we finally tackled some Zoom etiquette with the kids. Some of them took the tips on board. I think I have to disable the Chat feature on the next session. All in all, it was a good session and we could see the kids enjoyed the songs! Phew. G found a cool emoji quiz.

There seems to be a lot of WWII stuff on the channels, it doesn't matter where you look. It's all enlightening becoming aware of the stories and all the sacrifices that were made. Yesterday's documentary finished just before 2 am so I think I really need an early night except the movie Darkest Hour has just started and it is 11 pm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.