Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Al Seef by Night

It's been another well-paced day in which I managed to finish and (eventually) post a new video. :)) The biggest thing for today was a Zoom call with my sisters, the first in nearly two months. That's not good! We're going to have to make an effort to chat more frequently.

G spent a lot of time in her office either preparing or tutoring. I spent some time in my "office" as well, finding out about some big changes which are happening with the accounting function in my ex-company.

We ventured out around 6 PM to meet up with Jeff & Margaret. They are in town for a few nights, so it was the perfect time to take an abra across the Creek to drink fresh coconut water. They enjoyed just chilling and not rushing. We called in at the restaurant that we dined a couple of weeks ago to collect our cool box (long story). Home with a shawarma (each) from our local Lebanese, and to do as many of the weekend chores that I had time for. I've managed three out of four. Not bad!

PS. This is what it looks like in the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.