Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Grand tour

It's the start of a new week and the day the cleaner comes, so I took G to school. It was good to be in Shakespeare, where I laid down the backing track for my next video.

I picked G up, and we drove back, calling in at Spinneys to pick up a light snack. The big thing today was taking the newly arrived SA officers on a tour of Dubai. Jeff & Margaret wanted G & I to do it as we've lived here so long. It was great to meet them, and I have to say, they did really well after a 19-hour flight from Auckland!

We ended up at Grand Cafe for a meal. Thankfully, it was cool enough to sit outside and enjoy the weather and the view. Jeff and Doug enjoyed watching all the high-end cars on MBR Boulevard. Dinner over, we took them for a drive on it. They were well impressed.

Dessert was ice cream at our local Baskin Robbins. Sadly, we had to say goodbye to G as she had a Zoom call to do at 8 PM. The rest of us went on to the Last Exit. Doug and Janet were flagging by this point, so we didn't stay long. They were very pleased to be dropped off to catch up on much-needed sleep!

I came home to G relaxing with a movie. Tomb Raider! We've not seen it before. Unfortunately, the TV is playing up, and it kept switching off. We gave up in the end.

And in the morning, I had the news that my coding work has come to an abrupt end - today. Thankful for it while it lasted. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.