Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Dubai Metro

(6/2/23)

Well, the day has finally arrived! I have never been without a car for so long. I would have hired one, but we wanted to see what it's like to rely on public transport. I can't say I enjoyed it.

The day began with a meeting on the other side of town, near G's school. I had picked the place expecting to have the car back, but hey ho. We got there in an MG-ZS eKar. My meeting went well and lasted just under an hour, which gave us enough time to walk to Equiti metro station to get to the opposite end of town.

G got the shot of a relatively empty train. We were two stops from where it terminates, so had seats to enjoy the view. Getting a taxi from there to the garage proved a challenge though.

Anyway, we have got the Peugeot back, and it is so good to see it after almost two weeks. Khalid gave us the maximum discount he could, so all the running around looking for parts elsewhere was worth it. We drove straight home and stayed put for the rest of the day. We're both too tired after the last few days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.