Kit's Year

By Kit267

To Clear Our Heads

A rather strange and emotional day today as it started with a message to say my friend had lost her mum overnight and soon after I had a message to say another friend had lost her horse. Both are at the yard where I keep Jack.

It later hit the main press about how the person I had bought Milo from and later fell out with as she got very abusive as I wouldn’t sell him back to her had been prosecuted and found guilty of causing unnecessary suffering to 17 horses and failing to meet the needs of 36 horses. The story was shocking and 10 horses had to be put to sleep as a result of severe neglect. It was so upsetting to see the pictures and read about the suffering of named horses that I had known as I had liveried with different yard managers but on her property.

I didn’t get to walk Dylan at lunchtime because he was at the groomer having a cut and blow dry, not something he enjoys too much…so were both happy to get out on a later walk to get some fresh air and clear our heads.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.