My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Pre match rituals

Everton 1 Luton 2
FA Cup 4th round


Oh, how we could do with a striker like Graeme Sharp at the moment. Today was a real letdown, too many players not quite on it, too many misplaced or mis-weighted passes, too many missed chances.

Luton were easily the more dangerous side in the first half an hour or so but, slightly ironically, their first goal came against the run of play just as Everton were starting to play a bit at the end of the first half. The second half was more of the same really but with Jack Harrison's shot just about having enough power to trickle into the goal after Tim Krul got a hand to it. That seemed to spur the Blues on a bit and they were better but got stung from another corner, in the 5th (and last) minute of stoppages.
Another season without a trophy and another season over before my birthday!

I was on my own today, despite me actually getting Aaron a ticket too, but he had a tournament rearranged so, you know, priorities. Given how his afternoon panned out I think he'd rather have come with me. Given the view from his seat* I'm not too sure he'd have appreciated it though. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.