My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Bite of the apple

Why do they have to make it so complicated?

-OK, so I know really it's about security-

Finally got my iPad back but it was still logged in as Aaron so just need to log him out and me in right? Wrong!
I had to reset it, but to do that I needed Aaron's password -that he couldn't remember. Reset password -to a phone he doesn't have anymore. Swap SIM cards over -no service. Send an email -to an account he doesn't use.
Just as I was about to give up I got sent a screenshot from Aaron's new phone, one of the verification codes had found its way through and I could finally log in as myself...except I couldn't remember my own apple log in!

Reset that and I finally have my own working iPad back! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.