Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Winter Light

Another good frost this morning heralded a gloriously sunny winter's day.
I can put up with the crisp cold first thing just as long as it is followed by sunshine. Merino wool clothing keeps me nicely warm.
Out with the dogs as usual ...a nice time.
I headed south, upstream towards the Ned. At one stage I turned around to spot where the dogs had got to. I was struck by the gentle winter light to the north on the tracks and landscape.
The blue hills that can be seen in the far distance are part of the Richmond Range. The Taylor River can be seen on the far left. The water levels are dropping and clearing nicely.
There is something quite lovely about the light at this time of the year. I suppose that is because the sun is so low in the northern sky.
So out came the camera and hence my blip for today....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.