JohnW

By JohnW

Before and after

Tonight we (I, Mrs W does prefers a sausage) celebrated Burns Night.  Silly I know but it is Saturday and we had to have our fish supper on Thursday – when we took the hound home to Bourne.  Neeps, tatties, haggis, plus some black pudding that I wanted to use up and thought it would complement the haggis (it did), all topped off with an onion gravy.
 
Also had to do a Sainsburys shop – no haggis.  I thought I had replenished the stock (one cut in half and in the freezer) but no, that had slipped the net.  I’ve got half a haggis in there now though (and replacement black pudding)!  We also had a few things to get like gin and whiskey etc, just the essentials.
 
After seeing how quiet Sainsburys were last Saturday when we walked back from our lunch I remembered that I always used to shop on a Saturday afternoon when the other half of the local population were watching football etc.  It certainly worked this week as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.