Local landscape

Frosty start lead on to a magnificent day. Still very cool but the sun has shone all day.

What do I say, where do I start......this one has been a real hit, it rocketed into spotlight after two hours and spent all of the NZ day in no one spot.....thank you all. Wonderful encouraging comments, hundreds of stars and over 30 hearts. Naturally, I'm thrilled to bits, I did love it also. I should put it on our wall but don't really have a wall available!!

On to other things, this is a local landscape, just a hop, skip and a jump from here. The pond is due to the six and half inches of rain we had last week. The snow covered hills aren't the Southern Alps (they are much much bigger and are way behind these). I notice the snow is starting to thaw on these hills and originally was right down to those little rolling downs you can see in front of the bigger hills.

Nothing much else to report really, lots of convention stuff done and some necessary housework. Yuk!!

Again, big thanks

Rainie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.