Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Abso-lute-ly Africa!

I was back at Africa Oyé today where the hardy festival goers had to withstand very strong winds but managed to avoid any rain.

Following yesterday's shot of a Ghanaian musician I bring you a shot of... another Ghanaian musician!

This is the splendid Atongo Zimba - a master of the koliko or two-stringed lute, and possessor of a particularly radiant smile (not pictured, alas!)

Thanks very much for all your comments on my last couple of blips, particularly all the thoughtful meditations on the pros and cons of capitalism which were fascinating and much appreciated. I'd intended to reply to each one individually but, once again, time has got the better of me and I've had very limited internet access over the weekend.

I've decided to leave my comments facility back on for the time being but I'm afraid I've got another busy week coming up and probably won't be able to reciprocate...

Love to all! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.