Determined to be heard

Or at least seen.

I saw this on a late afternoon run. Had to use the flash, as it gets dark very quickly (and early) at the moment. This is the first time I have taken a photo of this one; it is possible that I have seen a damaged version in the past.

Someone (or perhaps more than one) has tried to deface this by scribbling over it. The edge on the right had been peeled back and torn. I was able to stick it down (probably temporarily) by putting spit on my fingers and using that to moisten the back and press it against the pole.

It would please me if the person or persons posting these Local Thoughts was aware that they are getting a worldwide audience via blipfoto.

I may also claim this for the Ponsonby Road (my one Street) as the pole is only a couple of metres from Ponsonby Road. Strictly speaking it is on Richmond Road, but my run this evening was along Ponsonby Road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.