Sprout lover

By robharris35

Unsociable hour

I had a run of about eleven days in my own bed after the Christmas break, which is good by 2023’s standards. Today I had to get up at 3am and navigate flooded streets to the airport for a flight to Mtwara in the south of Tanzania. I’ll be in the far south for a couple of weeks for a series of meetings.

During the travels, as usual we were being hassled by the office about deadlines and being sent late requests for help on various matters. I said to Dennis I could lend support to a report he’s got to do last minute. As night fell and I dreamt of catching up on sleep, Dennis announced he’d work on it and I’d get it for the 10pm to midnight slot. I was thinking of support at a more sociable hour, Den.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.