A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Candlemas ..

is next Friday, 2nd February but our Morning Service today was based on it. Officially the end of Christmas which is why many places since lockdown have kept up their Christmas street lights - a good idea in the dark month of January I think.

We move on then to the more solomn season of lent but to counter balance that there are the changes in nature, the gradual increase in light and the coming of Spring flowers. 

Reading one of my blips from the looking back a year button yesterday, I read that the yellow crocus next to the village bus stop were out so on my way to church I went to take a look.
Lovely yellow blooms opening to the sun. Later there will be purple flowers joining them.
I’m happy to leave the Christmas season behind when we have lighter mornings and evenings and Spring to look forward to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.