ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Bucket

The other floral item we received last Sunday comprised a bunch of hyacinths. I think hyacinths are pretty, but I'm not keen on the smell (and Mr A cannot stand it). I'm also a bit suspicious about whether I'm allergic to them. So they've lived on the kitchen window this week, and they've come out nicely. I cannot smell them in the living room and they don't seem to have made me wheeze. A good blip on a grey day. Watchers of British TV sitcoms in the 1990s will get the joke.

I did my 500th peloton ride this morning, and did a live ride for the first time. I'm not convinced by doing live rides. I did get into a bit of a contest with another woman on the leaderboard, once I had selected for my age and my sex. I kept ahead of her most of the way, but she surged past me at the end and I could not respond.... 

Otherwise, we've had a typically quiet Sunday. Fairly late up, a walk over to Leith Walk to get shopping which also involved purchasing sweet treats, and just now I've hit the heights of excitement of submitting an expense claim. P&M presumably has bugs in it....as there were problems with the approvals, but all seems fine now. I need to prepare a powerpoint presentation this evening for my teaching on Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.