Kite

I took my toy for a run to Cramond and back. What a pleasure! Even the saddle is really comfortable, so I didn't regret not putting on padded shorts (I decided not to as I had already put on my shoes when I remembered that I had intended to...and I couldn't be bothered to go through the hassle of changing again). I was basically out cycling for 70 minutes, did just over 21 kms and hit a max speed of 33kph. My average speed was 19kph. Again, as on Thursday, it felt like low intensity exercise, perhaps helping with endurance but most importantly giving me a bit of headspace. The help with hill climbing is so dramatic that I really want to try going somewhere a bit more adventurous.

The need for headspace was even more noticeable, because just before I headed out for my cycle, my week hit me with yet one more surprise and shock. It's nothing that it's personally hard for me to cope with, but the succession of things happening is quite remarkable.

Earlier on, after a very satisfactory nine hour sleep, Mr A and I went down to the market but discovered that there was no Pie Dolly stall :-( so we headed back up to Leith Walk via the hoardings (which might have supplied me with my blip had I not preferred this, and did supply Mr A with a blip) before picking up a couple of books in Argonaut Books and some savoury stuff in Kvasa bakery.

Later on, I made further progress reading about the Greek Revolution.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.