Urban Jungle Brunch Room

Here's a super hipstery #leithwalkshop which I have wanted to blip for ages, but have been unable to do so because the tramworks prevented me getting far enough away to get the whole frontage in a picture from straight on. Things are by no means perfect as yet, as there are plenty of remnants of the tramworks lying around the street, but at least I can get a front on picture. I've purchased a few things from this shop but never used the cafe. Perhaps I should put that right.

Mr A and I went over to Leith Walk earlier on today, picking up buns in Hobz and some bits in the supermarket, as well as a blip, before coming home again so that I could do a peloton workout. We headed out again in the early afternoon to the Newbarns taproom, another hipster venue, to meet AnneJohn and her husband for a drink. Plenty of fun was had. It was quite noisy and crowded there, as they were about to have their regular quiz. AJ and her husband left just before it started. We stayed and answered a few of the general knowledge questions, but just two of you is not enough to do one of these quizzes, so we came back here for the rest of the afternoon.

Reading CVs has been keeping me busy but now I'm going to turn my attention back to the Greek Revolution.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.