I can see the future

And it has a tram in it....

This rather new map located at the eastern end of Princes Street is somewhat misleading. Your average tourist might see that and set off for Picardy place expecting a trip to Leith on the tram.... You'd have a long wait. Approximately a year, I suspect, despite the blandishments of Edinburgh City Council which declare a start date of 2023....

Lots of things got clarified today, which is good and allows for new starts and a fresh sense of purpose. It was, however, a difficult and very busy day.

I also lost a tooth. Not unexpected, but deeply annoying none the less. It's the same one that has been bothering me, on and off, for about fifteen years. Here it is bothering me at Christmas 2018. It first significantly bothered me (resulting in root canal work) after what I decree to have been a botched filling replacement in 2002 or 2003, when I made my first trip to Ljubljana.

I can see that the future will involve more expensive dental work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.