ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Not really any escape

Two aspects of this photo make me rather pleased.

The first is that notwithstanding our best efforts, there are still bulbs out there in the remaining pots on the balcony, and they have sprouted and will supply a modest amount of spring colour. It looks as if this yellow crocus flower will come first. I'm hoping there will be some narcissi.

The second is that on what was quite a sunny day (although I didn't see much of it as I was in Old College all day after cycling in following my peloton workout), the sun is now rising fast enough and at the correct angle to put some sunshine on the balcony before it disappears around behind the building opposite (directly to our south, more or less). Hence I could take this photo.

Progress on most fronts in the office, plus delivering my last classroom teaching of the academic year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.