ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Intense

Today seemed very intense. Perhaps it was just an accumulation of intensity since Monday, plus the sense that the last two days of the week will be - thank goodness - a bit different, with a trip to Tain.

I ended the working day at a reception in the Playfair for visitors from a partner European university, where I had - inter alia - nice (separate) chats with RB13's good pals LE and CM. I remember when I first arrived in the institution when it was impossible, literally impossible, to convince senior leadership that partnerships with European universities might be strategically important. That is to say, I'm old enough to remember what it was like to be engaged in stuff before Brexit....

Onwards and possibly upwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.