Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Oh No!!

I came home from church this morning to find that a massive willow tree which grew on land adjoining the end of my garden had fallen down. It’s landed partially on my garden wall, but luckily is mostly outside my boundary and even more luckily it hasn’t hit anyone - if it had they would almost certainly have been killed. The big problem is that I don’t know who, if anyone, the land belongs to in order to get them to clear the tree away. It’s a kind of no-man’s land between my garden wall and the wire fence which surrounds the village playing field, and many people use it every day to cut through to the playing field gates from other parts of the village. I’m going to have to phone the Council tomorrow morning to start off enquiries, as I don’t see why I should pay for its removal when it isn’t my tree. This is just what I didn’t need on top of all the probate stuff and trying to sell my flat!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.