Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Sparrowhawk

When I opened the curtains this morning there was a sparrowhawk having breakfast. It was on its usual feeding perch: the squirrel nut feeder.

So typical of it to be here, just on the day we were planning to do the RSPB Garden Birdwatch! It spent ages eating and the light was quite quite nice but I fancied trying something different. I upped the ISO to get a faster speed to try and catch the bird in flight. Not a brilliant shot but I want to use it.

I looked out of the window later in the day, and there it was again just sitting! No wonder our species count is low today!

Birds seen in an hour: sparrowhawk great tit, blue tit, coal tit, woodpigeon, pheasant, chaffinch. On the way back from church I saw a treecreeper but I couldn't chase it along to our garden!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.