Grammy

By Grammy

Happy Birthday

Our first event was set for 10:00 am. Hubby and I had a quick breakfast and headed to Brooklyn’s game. She had 8 points and several nice defensive plays to help her team win 57-13. They are a well trained team. We came home briefly so I could test to ensure I was COVID free before going to River’s 4th birthday party. The test was negative. Lauren’s neighborhood has a spacious community center for public and private parties. One room was set up with kids’ games, one with a tasty food/drink and dessert buffet and another designed like a living room where folks can socialize. Most of my family was there. We did not take Momma in the midst of the crowd. Mack and Mancil stayed home because they were not feeling 100%. Skylar had another commitment. River’s paternal relatives, classmates and their families were there as well so we had a full house. River delighted in everyone singing him happy birthday. Love those years of innocence. Miss Isla was not her bubbly self. She is just getting over COVID. She enjoyed snuggling on her grandfather’s chest. My sister and I worked on our February WV menu. We are hoping our mother will join us. There is a threat of bad weather around the time we can go; we may have to reschedule. We came home and after a bit of cleaning, I sat down and typed up the answers to Sarah’s questions. Will be glad when that task is behind me. All those names and dates are swirling around my head making me dizzy. Next job will be a nap. Leftovers for dinner. Sending wishes for a stress free new week. Stay safe. Thanks for your visit. “A day spent with my family is always my favorite kind of day.” - proudhappymama

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.