Keith B

By keibr

My only photo of the day!

Jan is trying out our new shovel, working hard to remove an awkward ridge.
When the gang went out on a snowshoe trip I stayed behind to prepare dinner. In the event I didn't because I got started splitting logs for the fire and clearing a bit more snow (with that new shovel)!
As the gang returned Rose and Ruth rolled up to say hello and stayed for a good while. After being sociable for a while I retreated to the kitchen to make dinner. Baked salmon, roast potatoes, sprouts, and glazed carrots. It all turned out well, which surprised me slightly. As I was peeling the potatoes I decided to go to the cellar and get a few more to peel, even though I already had plenty. This turned out to be the right move because virtually all the roasties got eaten - a success!
For more news of the day check out our blipmeet members, HarlingDarling, BrambleBlossom, and NotCuthbert, who has just joined in the blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.