Look Out

By chrisf

Journals

I keep two daily journals.

One I started in March 2020, and in it I record anything eventful (and many things uneventful) that has happened that day, as well as lists of things to do etc. I write with a pen, I like “old technology”, although even I can find my scrawl hard to decipher. It has helped me process things during this last almost four years, and is now quite a record which I can refer back to.

The other is of course this Blipfoto journal, which focusses on the photograph I’ve decided to feature that day, and is thus sometimes (maybe quite often) wholly unrepresentative of the day I’m having. Unlike the written journal it’s not a diary. I wondered whether to at the very least pause posting from last Friday, but as it’s a distraction I quite enjoy I am continuing, but with comments switched off.

Circumstance may mean I struggle for a “good” image (see today’s entry). I also don’t have time to look at other journals at the moment, it’s all a bit of a whirlwind. But I’ll come back at some point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.