KathyH58

By KathyH58

More ice sculptures today

Today was the last day of the festival. I went back down this morning before going to brunch so I could walk around and get some photos without all the people in them. I think this is one of the ones that was carved on site. Some of them are pre-carved before the festival and brought in wrapped in cardboard and set up for the weekend. It takes a lot of time to get 40+ ice sculptures carved.

After I did the loop of the ice sculptures I looked at the time and decided I had about 10 minutes to go over to Dartmouth Cove to see what ducks might be there. The 10 minutes turned into 20, lol, but I still got to brunch on time. I have to post a few of the photos from there on the NS Bird Society FB page to confirm some ID's. I know that there was some scaup there, but not sure if they are greater or lesser. I also seen a common goldeneye and a couple more that I am not sure about.

Snow in the forecast for tomorrow, we are supposed to get 15 cm. Fortunately I brought the feeders in for the night, and will have to put them back out in the snow tomorrow. One of the raccoons was on the deck tonight, looking for something to eat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.