My day

By 59

Mono monday

The theme is transport and this would have to be the original form.thanks for hosting Steveng

 I’m thrilled to be able to walk. I got as far as the car to drive me about 400m up the road to the pathology collection rooms. Getting into the car could have been on funniest home videos. My leg isn’t bending very well and even with the car seat way back I had trouble getting my foot inside the car. Needed a step as well. After a wait of 16 minutes and 49 seconds (you have to amuse yourself while waiting) I was called in, then the process to get home again. Phew. It is only in the next block but must have taken an hour. 

I didn’t have the best night but am not complaining. Had a physio consult at 8.30am and we somehow got me onto our stationary  bike. I was able to rock my feet back and forth and it really seemed to help. I do 3 minutes twice a day. 

No other news. It’s all about me. ( except for the great win by youngster Sinner in the Australian Open). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.