The second half of life..

By twigs

Good vibes

FIrstly, a big thanks to everyone for yesterday's comments. I'm chuffed to bits! I tried to capture the moon setting again this morning [picture snow topped mountains, pink blush of sunrise, blueing sky and big, bold, bright full moon sitting just above mountains . . . . .] but unfortunaltely a thick blanket of cloud just above the mountains worked against me at just the wrong time! Ah well - next time . . .

After a busy day at work (aren't they all?) it was nice (though almost unheard of for me) to get home a little after 4.30. I decided to take a walk to the PO in order to collect a package and it occured to me during this incredibly short walk that I haven't actually walked anywhere for a-g-e-s. I'm going to try to get home early each day this week and get the legs moving. They appreciated it!

Fire lit, e-mails checked, dinner cooked and consumed then off out to camera club with a smile . . . . .

It seems that a couple of national competitions I've entered lately have yielded some good results :) Not top awards, but recognition neverthless . . . . . and I'm very happy with that! And top prize in our wee in-club competition this month too :) The gods are shining their lights on me at the moment and I'm very thankful and a wee bit more chuffed :)

And to top it all off, we did some high speed photography practice where we learned a little about how to set things up (all rather techinical and a bit over my head . . . . but I have a plan!) and took heaps of shots of bursting balloons and water splashes. I quite liked this one because if you look at it large you can just see an extra pattern in the water round the left edge of the glass. A wee bonus.

Bed now, a very happy and content wee budgie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.