Gitama's World

By Gitama

Mashing It All Up...A Whimsy

Another day in the studio.
I finished off the little collages that I posted yesterday...threw some paint around and generally just hummed along happily.

It's funny how things just emerge though...I really had something completely different planned but sometimes you just gotta go with the flow.

So this is a mash up of  an image that was created in MJ....printing on my gel plate...rolling the excess paint from my brayers onto a spare sheet of reasonably good paper. (scratch sheet)..using water soluble crayons and pencils to paint/draw over the print...taking a photo and then playing around with it in P/shop..its been fun but I am not sure what its all about....just perhaps it being a wee bit of whimsy is enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.