Edisteve

By edisteve

Bad on all levels

Now, there is not much I agree with governments on (UK and Scottish … call me disillusioned), however, the banning of disposable vapes is something that can’t come soon enough.

These things are wrong on all levels in my humble opinion. The bright and cheerful colours along with flavourings such as Strawberry shortcake, Pink Lemonade etc, is patently aimed at school kids with the aim to get them hooked.

Added to that, these things are plastic and made in China (carbon footprint) and have lithium batteries, with many finally ending up as litter in our streets.

Anyway, I have had my rant … by the way, this blip was taken as I got out the car at the Gyle shopping centre in west Edinburgh, where I was meeting my friend Pam for lunch and to catch upon all the news from my old block of flats where I used to live.

I hope you have had a good Monday,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.