Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

We're having a bit of a quiet time at work. Mostly cleaning and looking after the plants. In no time at all we're going to have too much work going around, so best take opportunity to be creative in other ways. 
I suggested to one of the bosses that I should make some notebooks, to see if they're interesting to the few customers we have right now. The first photo is right before the papers go i the tea bath. They will sit over night and then I'll try and dry them, perhaps in Greenhouse 2 where it's warm. 
One of the bosses found envelopes that can't be used as envelops so I'm making my notebook covers from them, turning them inside out to get rid of the text on them, cutting them to size and gluing them together in some parts. I'm also creating a pocket with a flap, that will be secured with two buttons and string. The pocket can be for seed packages, or extra notes. Then I might do some writing in them too. Just headlines like kind of seed, date for sowing, amount sown, and so on. 
After work I finally went to the post office to send off an envelope that should've been sent weeks ago, to the US, and a large envelop with different napkins to a fellow junk journaler in Scotland. 
Still feeling under the weather, but at least I can go to work. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.