Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Self Portrait

Today feels like it's been another productive day. We went for a walk and collected some documents from the town hall. When we dropped them off we were told they'd take 4 to 6 weeks to be processed into the system. That was about 2½ months ago and, as far as I can gather, the local council wanted the documents to update their records.

My parents have started packing up the house which has been a bit unsettling. They're going to Uganda this week and don't want to do a lot when they get back. It's been unsettling for me. Though Little Man has found it a lot of fun as he loves boxes. He's been playing with the empty ones and has been taking the odd item out of the ones being filled.

Little Man slept for a good 3 hours today, whilst my parents had a friend round. I popped out to give them some space and get a hot chocolate. I sorted out some paperwork and talked to my sister, Hannah.

Since my mum is still recovering (but on the mend), I cooked dinner and she gave guidance. I'm not a brave cook and tend to stay away from anything I haven't cooked before. She's really been helping me with it.

I've added what I made as extras. It's turkey that been left to marinate in oil and spices for about half an hour and then fried with bell peppers. I served it with sweet potato wedges that I put in the air fryer. We had carrots and a broccoli salad as sides.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.