Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Winter Sun

Little Man had a play date with his best friends this morning, and from what I gathered, had a lot of fun. Whilst he was away, I popped out to see one of the ladies from my life group. She lives down the road and around the corner from us. I came home and helped with getting lunch ready, as we had company.

This afternoon has been pretty normal, with the exception of my parents packing. I kept an eye on Little Man when he got up from his sleep, to keep him out of mischief. He loves emptying the boxes that are being packed.

Sanne came round for dinner, which was lovely. She hasn't been in a few weeks due to mum's accident at the beginning of January. It was great having her here as she's one of my closest friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.