Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Chapter 1: Page 31

Where has January gone? Can't believe how fast the last 31 days have gone by!

I took Little Man out for a lovely walk this morning, which is when I took this photo of the duck. Little Man loves chatting to them and they tend to come quite close in the hope they'll get fed. I didn't have anything to give them. We had a lot of fun, as we found an enclosed play area. So Little Man was able to investigate without the risk of accidentally walking into a road. There was only one way in and out.

I had my teeth cleaned this afternoon, which wasn't as bad as I had thought. Thankfully my parents looked after Little Man for me. He had a blast with them.

My life group also met at my place this evening, which was great. It was a bring and share so there was a lot of food. There are three kids under 3 in my life group and so we had all three of them asleep during the meeting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.