Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Church

Today has been so quiet in comparison to yesterday, well, in some regards. We had a steady flow of visitors this morning and my parents went to see a house (more on that to come over the next few days). Little Man and I went for a walk, hung out together and chilled. He also spent time with my parents whilst I went out to try and clear my head. On my way home, I walked past this Dutch Reformed Church. It was once Catholic but because a Protestant church during the Dutch Reformation, when Catholicism was outlawed. This was only lifted in around 1853. So many of the catholic churches across the Netherlands have been built since then as the original buildings stayed in the hands of the Dutch Reformed Churchs.

My brother, Caleb, came round for a meal (again cooked by yours truly) and then has gone to show my parents his new place. My parents are planning to go through to see some friends straight after.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.