MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Soaked

Spoilt for choice for blips today as I was out and about, taking lots of photos. 
I went to do a new Earthcache at Rainhill this morning and fortunately, at this point, it was only spitting a bit. This is the church it was set at.
After this I drove to park up at Fingerhouse Lane to walk to one of my geocaches on The Dream, as it needed replacing (wet through inside). I ended up placing a new cache in a different place, although close by. See extras of cache before moss camouflage and after adding some.
I found it a slog to where it was as it was all uphill and pretty steep - had to stop a few times to save breath.
After this I drove to Windleshaw Chantry to obtain some coordinates and take some photos for my new virtual reward cache, which is now almost ready to send for review. It should have been fully ready but I messed up the coords - it was torrential rain when I got there and after taking the measurement (the GPSr does averages for several minutes to get the most accurate reading) I thought I had pressed save but I must not have pressed it right - my hands were soaked as was the GPSr and when i got home the coords I had were in the wrong place on the map but at the last place I'd been before turning the GPSr off! Doh. I need to go back tomorrow now to check them again.
After that I went to place a traditional cache not too far away and by the time I had done that I was like a drowned rat. I think I need a new waterproof three-in-one as I've had it a long time. I hate shopping though!
Went home dripping wet and had to dry off before lunch.
Terry had a phone call 5 minutes before I reached home - his hip replacement date is booked - Feb 20th - thank goodness for that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.