TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

The boy and his cat

Glad to say I managed to finally finish, submit, and invoice for the monster, monster translation. There was a lot of repetition, but rather than making it easier, it seemed to confuse me in parts. I suppose, at the end, I was on auto-pilot. Hopefully, between me and the proofer, the most heinous errors have been caught and the client will be happy. Still, it is great to be working, and great to have stopped.

Ottawacker Jr. off school sick, which is a pity. He started to come down with something on Saturday and ended up doing shitloads of football, which might have tired him out a bit. Still, by the end of the day he was much brighter,

Mrs Ottawacker’s father is still holding on – but still in hospital. I always get a bit weird about things happening at Christmas. My mum died on December 22, and it is the sort of thing that marks you. It often seems to be a crappy time of year, at which people die. Or again, maybe it is because it marks you at this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.