TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

The last-minute panic

Ottawacker Jr. heads off at 8:50am for his final day of school for the year – and after that heads off to Caelan’s for a sleepover. I never had sleepovers when I was a kid. I am delighted for the boy – already he has a group of solid friends. He is a wonderful young man, doing well by any measures I have in place. I am very happy for him and very proud of him. A star.

Spend the day pottering – doing things and yet not quite doing things. Janet and I get the basement sorted for DG’s arrival on Christmas Day. Really looking forward to his visit – it is a special time of year and I love spending it with those I love and like.

Phone call with H re cash transfer. She’s not on form and I begin to wonder if she is drinking again.

In the evening, Mrs Ottawacker and I watch the final Endeavour – finally. Brilliant. I can claim Shaun Evans as a Scouser. Warrington is close enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.