TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

Social life is a blur

Up early. Ottawacker Jr away, of course, but the cats are insistent at the bedroom door, I slept well after the mousiness of the previous two nights. Around 8, Mrs Ottawacker goes shopping, picks up Ottawacker Jr and both go to Odalia’s salon for haircuts and various primping and preening sessions. I have other plans for my locks. I get tasked with cleaning the dishwasher.

9:30am: S calls, ostensibly about whether a parcel has been delivered, but the conversation soon drifts to family finances. There is nothing like money to divide a family group – and I want nothing to do with it. Don’t expect it, don’t get upset when you don’t get it. It’s only money. However, all is not well in the Kingdom of Denmark. And I get the point.

Liverpool are held to another draw – this time by a good Arsenal team.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.