Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Haggis pie, broccoli, and red cabbage

I channelled my inner yeeeeed tonight when I biked over to Melissa's house (and home again with ArcLight) for my book group meeting. 

As someone who mainly cycles on traffic-light single track roads in the Outer Hebrides on long Scottish summer days, this ride was a unique experience, and one that I'm not sure that I will rush to repeat. It's simply too cold, and rather wet! Still, we all had a lovely evening. Melissa cooked a very tasty haggis pie with broccoli and red cabbage (blipped), and we all admired her new teal and mustard bathroom.

This morning I went to the gym, and this afternoon I worked on my journal article.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; swim (60 lengths); 8.5 miles of cycling; walking (12,734 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.