TrishaR

By TrishaR

Yummmm

Today I missed the blue skies and sunshine of Spain. In this part of Scotland it was grey and cold.

We walked into town for a croissant and coffee. My heart sank when I saw there was no pastries left (well it was almost midday) but then Lisa came up trumps and said there were almond croissants in the oven and would be ready in 5 mins if we wanted to wait. Oh yes!

Just out of oven and the right amount of crisp. They were perfect!

I had a weigh in this morning and despite the food I’m still the same weight as when I left (10.2) which is still 1 stone more than pre menopause years but I’m not sure that’s ever gonna happen. I still miss being slimmer especially the hips and thighs.

There was a fire in the chip shop on the High Street, lots of fire engines and police in attendance but seemed to have it under control.

When to Tesco before tea. Supplies were low.

I need to book another holiday…… sorry, trip! My daughter told me that being retired we can’t call it a holiday when we go away it’s a trip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.