TrishaR

By TrishaR

Jaunty Angle

My husband wanted to use his newly received bus pass after reaching the grand age of 60!

We were going to go to Dunkeld but the bus is only every two hours and it was already 8:45 would never have made the 9:20 from town and had to be back for 3:30 for the curling so instead we went to Dundee with a plan to climb up The Law hill.

It was very cold but very sunny. The bus was busy and first stop was a coffee and pastry. The. Up the hill, much Cardio exercise it’s quite a steep climb but short. Great views from the top.

The last time we were here was July when my Mum persuaded us to get away for the day and ‘she’d be fine’. I was texting her a lot and as usual sending her pics. I miss our text chats and fun we had with words.

On getting down we went to a little cafe for soup. Broccoli and cauliflower was on the menu so I had that.

Bus back at 2:10. There was a big row with the bus driver and a woman trying to scam her way on by using a stolen or counterfeit Young Scot card. The driver was yelling at her constantly to ‘get off my bus’ and she was yelling back at him. Drama!

He said he knew it was fake when she put it on the reader the wrong way round with her finger on the picture.

I don’t think I’ve caught up with myself from last week as am feeling shattered tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.